June 23-24  Kona Kickoff 2018

The Kona Kick Off is the first event in the Hawaii Marlin Tournament Series. A “Four Flags” tournament, the largest marlin earns 40% of the base purse, and the largest ahi, ono and mahi each earn 20% of the base purse. There are optional daily entries as well.

June 30 - July 1 Firecracker Open 2018

Kona’s signature “Big Game” Tournament that scores ahi and marlin points for the base purse. Optional categories for the largest marlin and ahi of each day and of the two day tournament. 

July 4  Annual Blue Marlin World Cup 2018

No other big game tournament allows teams to fish anywhere in the world for 8 hours in their time zones. The World Cup is for 1 day only, for 1 species only and with 1 winner only. There is no second place in the World Cup.  

July 3-5 Kona Throw Down 2018

The Largest Marlin of the Tournament will be Winner Take All from the Base Entry division. Two Biggest Marlin Winner Take All Categories.   

July 6-8  Skins Marlin Derby 2018

The most unique Big Marlin competition in the world! Patterned after the golf format, the base purse is available each fishing day to the largest marlin weighing 500 lbs or more. If no one catches a marlin of that size, the day’s purse rolls over and is added to the next day’s purse. 

July 13-15  The Hawaii Lure Maker's Challenge 2018

Designed with input from the top skippers of 2010, The Hawaii Lure Makers Challenge began as the September Challenge in 2010, with minimum size fish is 400 lbs and 1st Place takes 70% of the base purse. 

August  - 6  Kona Shootout Big Game Tournament 2018

Unfortunately this tournament has been cancelled this year

August 16-18 Big Island Marlin Tournament 2018

The event that started it all off in 1987. The BIMT was the very first high stakes, big game tournament in Hawaii to pay a cash purse for tag and release. The base entry pays the top three largest marlin.

 September 14-16 Its's a Wrap Tournament 2018

The 3rd annual “It’s a Wrap” Tournament will be held September 14 - 16, 2018 at Honokohau Harbor on the Big Island of Hawaii in Kona.  This event will follow the Hawaii Marlin Tournament Series points scoring system.  This Bonus tournament allows all teams in the running to compete for additional points.
Rick Shedore claimed the Champion Angler of 2017 and "Bwana" with Captain Teddy Hoogs and crew Randy Parker, Carl Shepard and Scott Fuller pulled in Champion Boat/Crew.